Healthcare costs are on the rise, challenging governments to balance their budgets. Should citizens be accountable for their health through private insurance, or should governments provide free healthcare? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The medical expenses are rising; however, governments are finding it difficult to manage within their budgets. As a result, some argue that people have to consider private insurance, which will help to ensure timely treatment without any dependency. In my opinion, I would suggest that support from the state healthcare system is vital to support people who do not have the luxury to invest in personal healthcare policies and to ensure ethical treatment practices. These factors will be discussed in the essay below.

Privatized health policies can offer personalized services with modern technologies and help to control the state financial limitations. Moreover, individuals can enjoy high tech treatments from leading private hospitals and doctors. Even though, this method will not help people who cannot afford insurance commitments. On top of that, in most cases patients do not get the promised premiums from the insurer. Lastly, the policy holders who seek non-state medical institutes have gone through issues such as wrong treatments, low quality drugs.

Executing state based medical treatments will establish fairness in the healthcare sector of a country. As a result, all type of citizens can experience equal facilities and this will lead towards eliminating unfair medical charges and manipulations. Additionally, providing proper medication to patients is key to ensure disease free future.

The state funded medical care will require a big chunk of money to be allocated from the annual budgets. However, seeking foreign grants, establishing an effective way to manage the taxation and adding a reasonable tax portion on incomes will help to manage the challenges in providing free health services.

In conclusion, I strongly believe free government healthcare will benefit all levels of people in society with ethical treatment methods compared to privatized wellness approach.