Healthcare costs are on the rise, challenging governments to balance their budgets. Should citizens be accountable for their health through private insurance, or should governments provide free healthcare? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A rapid increase is observed in the field of healthcare, forcing policymakers to rethink allocated money towards different sections. Many demands that government should be responsible for providing free services in medicinal needs, while I believe, that private insurances are better means to maintain wellbeing of populace.

Many suggests that central regulation of a nation is responsible, for providing them with necessary services, required for living a healthy life. While wealthy people can afford most of the healthcare facilities. There are several individuals, who cannot get the required treatment, due to the low financial condition. In these cases, I believe that free healthcare policies can offer a great support to those in need. However, some use this chance with malicious intent, to claim, the amounts of funds given under regulations. For example, few Doctors in India, collaborated with fraudulent people, to scam the government, by creating fake reports of administration of the patients. Therefore, I believe that even after the efforts of the lawmakers, allocated resources provided for treatment of people, could be used for unlawful activities.

On the other hand, I claim that, private insurances are more useful, although, this demands greater efforts from an individual. These corporations provide much efficient results, compared to the civil services. Various situations demand needs for, advanced technological operations. These highly modern machines and system require large amounts of money. As a result, developing countries can not offer such facilities to the citizens. Meanwhile, personal health service firms can present more suitable treatment choices. For instance, ICICI bank has launched, a health policy called Lombard scheme, which provides medical relief, for a family of four.

To conclude, even though, I believe private insurance system can be more effective, many would like to avail free benefits of healthcare, supported by regional government.