Healthcare costs are on the rise, challenging governments to balance their budgets. Should citizens be accountable for their health through private insurance, or should governments provide free healthcare? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In Today’s time governments are facing many challenges to develop facilities for … nation and one of them is healthcare which is primary factor to support by government but increase in charges that led them think about that. on the other hand, it is also suggested that people should be responsible by themselves in taking care of their selves. In my way of thinking, this is the government’s responsibility to provide good health care support at any cost.

To begin with, Health care is a basic necessity for everyone and it has become a matter of affordability either to the government or local people. Firstly, government should focus on the other facilities that they are providing and cut their budget from there to invest in the health care. Secondly, they must instruct doctors to prescribe local medicine over imported that cost a lot. Furthermore, they should create awareness about some home remedies so the little health issues can be treated by themselves. For instance, if a person is having backpain, he must have knowledge that how he could treat himself by doing some stretching and applying ice. This is an effective way to get rid of pain and save cost to visit a doctor.

On the other hand, if people take account of their health care, then it will get them in hardship to meet with daily expenses because inflation is high and people are not earning well and medical services are much expensive. This would put them in trouble to be healthy and get proper treatment as private insurance charge the double which is not possible for a lay man to be paid. For example, A person is working on daily wages and he hardly fulfills his daily expenses then how would he will be able to pay for a better treatment in private hospital or the installment of private insurance.

According to me/ In my opinion, though it is hard for government to manage their budget and provide healthcare to public but this is an essential responsibility which government have to pay rather than people should look for private setups.