Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

It is believed that healthcare should not be provided for free to every person. The people health is on their hands, so they should be responsible for that. I partly agree that people should be responsible, but government should provide the healthcare for free to everyone.

On the one hand, people should be held accountable for their health. Many of them are irresponsible to themselves, so it makes a lot of problems with health. To hold individuals responsible they should go to doctor every month or every two months. This method would help people to be more healthy and accountable. Also doing exercise can aid everyone to be more healthier and it also provides discipline, so that people who do exercise are responsible for their health and maintain themselves healthy.

On the other hand, healthcare should be free for all, because, if it is paid most of people would spend a lot of money for their health and become poorer. Also many people cannot pay in local hospitals, so they go to public free, but if public becomes to paid so people would get sick more often. Healthcare costs a lot, so government should pay for that and people will be healthier.

In conclusion,while people themselves ought to tak care of their own health, the government should provide free healthcare for all citizens.