Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

Free healthcare has been actively discussed in many societies. I completely support fully state-sponsored medical care for all citizens, as it leads to social, economic, and other improvements. This essay will pinpoint arguments for my viewpoint as follows.

To begin with, under no circumstances should any member of a nation be deprived of professional medical care. Initially, a healthy population equals a healthy country: if everyone can visit doctors and run tests at no cost, many more people would do annual check-ups, thereby spotting and preventing illnesses in advance. For instance, in companies that hire doctors to examine their personnel, the percentage of healthy staff remains high; this situation illustrates that many people are mindful and tend to jump at the opportunity of unpaid medical services. Additionally, social unrest and polarization are likely to develop if poor patients are rejected. To exemplify, in Zambia most of law-breakers claimed that they had needed quick money just to get medicines or a TB vaccine for their children and families. Moreover, free of charge medical assistance can diminish the financial burden on citizens: if everyone could consult a well-qualified doctor gratis as soon as suspicions emerge, pharmaceutical companies would have to keep prices low, as the demand for medicines would lessen.

To continue, taxes and insurance payments that currently are spent on treatment may be accumulated and directed into research. By introducing a free healthcare agenda, governments can instill the right attitude toward health in young generations, which will pay back by robust society in the future. To clarify, due to free access to medical services paying taxes will last longer and many insurances will remain unused, as an overall productivity will be prolonged.

To sum up, in my opinion, free healthcare does resemble a universal goal, as it addresses many social and economic issues related to the accessibility of this essential service.