Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

Some folks argue that health care facilities should not be made voluntary irrespective of an individual’s salary. This is because a person’s health is his own responsibility and they should make effort themselves to not let to deteroite. I am not in the same side of this approach as many people don’t have enough money to consume nutritious food and maintain balance diet.

Firstly, health may depend upon own behavior but many people due to financial crisis cannot afford to live a healthy life. To elucidate, an individual with poor condition cannot even join their hand and mouth then how can they meet there nutritional value and be disease free. Secondly, only some health issues can be blamed upon person’s head. It means to say that obesity, accident, and some kind of similar disease are caused by sedentary lifestyle and carelessness. However, there are myriad sickness that occurs genetically like diabetic,cancer, and so on which cannot be blamed to the suffering person.

Likewise, it is right of everyone to receive free health checkup facilities. Citizens of a nation pay large amount of money to the government and in return of it certain expected amenities must be provided.

Similarly, healthy citizen builds a better nation which means if facilities of health care are not made available to poor or made too expensive for most of people then it would affect whole nation’s development.

In a nutshell, inspite of large efforts of individuals in maintaining their health, they may be unsuccessful. Also free checkup facilities fall under one of the human’s rights as being a citizen of a country so, liberal health care facilities must be implemented.