Historical objects in museums all over the worlshould be returned to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that historical items in museums all around the world should be returned to their country of origin. This essay agrees with this suggestion that old objects should be in their county origin, because taking keeping historical objects is saving cultural heritage and this type of thing might encourage cultural exchange.

On the one hand, return stolen artifacts to their county origin may benefited for historical legacy. This is because keeping artifacts in their county preserve cultural identitie. People should have the opportunity to admire and learn about their own cultural heritage in their home. Young generation will be well educated and which mean that they promote greate cultural awareness. For example, UNESCO return objects and making restitution of cultural property. Returning items contribute to historycal justice.

On the other hand, objects from ancestors provide access to history. Museums worldwide attract international visitors, and maintain world-class collections. Visitors can learn about different civilizations in one place, which make history more accessible. Many of the archeologist protect artifact better in other countries from damage than in origin ones. For instance, The British museum Parthenon sculptures are against this opinion because they ensure professional preservation.

To conclude, on balance i firmly believe that reclaim cultural treasures and retutn them is cultural property, however giving access to future generations to ancient munuments is also beneficial.