Historical objects should be returned around the world to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that heritage of countries should be brought back to their owning countries. I firmly disagree, because that countries with better facilities for keeping historical goods is the important way for keeping them safe and unique

On the one hand countries that owns historical objects of their true owners may have big advantage of keeping them. Furthermore rich countries that keeps artifacts, take care of them like it’s their own historical inheritance. For example British museum one of the biggest in the world, hold the historical belongings of a lot of nations and countries over the world. In addition that museum has the better conditions to keeps goods rather than poor countries that cannot hold them for a long time. However, when owning country would demand their artifacts back, there would be much more problems of logistics. For instance transporting them through the ocean would create the possibility of risk to lost them in the water.

On the other hand owning countries of that objects have rights to demand them back and keep it in their territories. Moreover it will increase tourism population, and it will play the main role for keeping them in their own museums. Therefore this actions of trying to get inherit back, can encourage the new generation learn more about their deep backgrounds and about their ancestors , and they will continue promoting that in the far future. But no one guarantees that this artifacts will be looked after like they were in the more developed museums. It can led to that goods would be stolen or damaged.

In conclusion while demanding back historical heritage is a good way of learning more about what belongs to them, however countries with more developed museums will keep it safe and let them exist for a long period of time