History is important but science is as important. Dicuss both views.

The modern world has become highly technological and a lot of aspects of people’s lives and processes they do on a daily basis have become automatized. Now it is hard to image the life without technologies. That is why many people pay more attention to such subjects as science and technology rather than history. However, knowledge of history is extremely important to be an intelligent person and build a successful future.

Technologies have occupied a major place in the lives of modern people. They help automatize routine tasks, which influences productivity as well as lowers the cost of goods. What is more, technologies are usually more accurate than human beings, which help making calculations and objective predictions. All of that makes people value technologies and science and aim at gaining all the necessary knowledge in these fields at school, because it increases their chances to secure a prestigious and well-paid job. For example, such professions as scientist, IT- specialist, doctor or manager are in demand now, which means that they are respectable and financed by the government. Furthermore, modern parents advice their kids to choose natural science as a core subject at school, because it will help them enrol on a good program at the university and graduate with a valuable degree and all the crucial skills to build a successful career.

Some people are concerned that concerning school subjects there is nothing more important than history. It is essential to know all the key historical events to be able to notice different trends in the development of economies and politics to predicts certain processes. It is highly useful for country leaders, politicians and businessmen, because they need to ensure the prosperity of their country or business by avoiding risks and crises. Another significant aspect of history is that it teaches people valuable lessons and prevents them from making simar mistakes. For example, history shows us what war conflicts can lead to and makes society think twice any time one country has strain relationships with another. However, not everyone learns lessons of history which leads to terrible consequences. For example, war conflicts continue happening, because leaders of some countries justify aggression and attacks towards another nation with historical facts highlighting that it’s revenge for attacks in the distant past.

In my opinion, both of the subjects should be paid special attention to in order to maintain balance in society, ensure its economical development as well as sustain piece and solve any conflicts in peaceful way.

In conclusion, it is understandable why a lot of people consider science and technology the main subjects at school, but history should not be underestimated because it plays a substantial role in society. It is hard to be intelligent and successful without some knowledge in one of these spheres.