Home-schooling is becoming increasingly popular.What do you think the reasons are for this? Do you think home-schooling is more beneficial than attending a private or state school?

In recent years, home-based education has growth in popularity. I will discuss about the reasons for this trend and will argue that, while the advantages of homeschooling is great, traditional school also brings more comprehensive education to students.

One reason for this trend is cost efficiency. Parents prefer choosing this learning way due to low price, especially family in which has finance in bad condition, they can not afford the tuition for their children. For instance, school will have a short meeting to show all the fee for students such as uniforms, books or extracurricular activities. Another reason is avoiding bullying and peer pressure. Basically, in school, student will study the lessons to require new knowledge from teachers, one way to assess how students are good is exam, the tests depend on the time students learn but in general, students may suffer peer pressure from getting grades after doing test because they get low scores, while their friends has better grades. Furthermore, traditional schooler often has disagreement which is from the jealous or just simple hating each other, its lead to some regretting accidents like bullying. So homeschooling is as a great solution to avoid bullying.

However, traditional school is till comprehensive than homeschooling about education. when joining in public or private school, students may have more opportunities to meet new friends, teacher. This helps students become independent and build their characteristics, besides, the school organize some extracurricular activities such as sport, concert, exchanging allowed students to shine the sky with their hidden talents through out the events. When learning directly with teacher, students can ask them to get a detail explanation, since then students make a lot of progress in study.

In conclusion, while homeschooling offers benefits such as cost efficiency, safer environment, traditional school provides a more holistic and well-rounded education. The curriculum and social opportunities in traditional school are essential for the comprehensive develop of student, making it a preferable alternative for many families.