Home-schooling is becoming increasingly popular.What do you think the reasons are for this? Do you think home-schooling is more beneficial than attending a private or state school?

It has been observed that the trend of learning at home has apparently increased in recent years, as it can effectively improve students’ performances by customizing timelines and setting a safe environment. In my opinion, this learning approach can still exert some detrimental effects, and I will further discuss both statements in the following paragraphs.

With the rapid changes of society, more parents advocate that the educational option for their children of studying at home gradually become a main trend. One of the main reasons for this sentiment is flexibility. Compared to school with a mandatory curriculum, home schooled students can adjust their schedules by evaluating personal cognitive abilities or even find the area of interest to explore in depth. Additionally, home schooling can also provide safe environment for people do not suffer from school bullying. In term of traditional schools where required people to interact others in various groups, it may easily result in comparative mindset and increase the possibility of peers pressure.

However, although this learning initialtive can beneficial to students’ educational results to a certain degree, I insist that there are still some pitfalls that we should take into consideration. First and foremost, studying at home can contribute to distraction. People may be more likely to be inflenced by technological devices while learning at home, since there are no teachers and the rules of school can regulate them, it may decreases the overall learning quality. Another concern about this phenomenon is based on social skills. It is important for children to interact with other peer in their an early age. Going to school can allow student to learning communication skills in different groups, unlike watching the online classes in front of a desk may lead to people lack of confidence and increase anxiety when they in the social situations.

In conclusion, while it is clear that the flexibility and safe environment of home-schooling are becoming prominent choices in education, it raises concerns about distraction and social interaction issues. Therefore, it is essential for students to attend school during their formative years.