Housing and accommodation has become a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the main factors that have contributed to this problem? What can be done to help reduce the number of homeless people?

In the modern world, many people are faced with the problem of housing, poor living conditions, and some do not have a home at all. These factors are constantly getting worse and progressing, and that is why we need to try to find a solution for those who need it.

On the one hand, when thinking about homelessness, thoughts immediately come to mind about poor and underdeveloped countries such as Africa, Nigeria, Honduras, etc. There, most people do not even have a roof over their heads, and the reason for this is the extreme poverty that appeared because of unemployment going up and economy is in a total mess. Also, a huge number of locals are left without homes after natural disasters and catastrophes that destroy the buildings of locals, and unfortunately, no one can influence this.

But on the other hand, despite the good condition of the economy of developed countries, they still face similar problems, although not on such a scale. In this case, other reasons lead to homelessness. For example, one of them is overpopulation, which occurs due to a large number of residents moving to more developed cities, which causes a soar in housing prices. Thus, people with low income simply cannot afford such an expensive purchase.

In conclusion, I can say that, in general, there are many more factors and problems that influence and can lead to the loss of property. Each person who finds themselves in such a situation has their own reason and story. Therefore, we must not forget that the homeless are also alive, just like us, and lots of them need help. In my opinion, in order to improve the lives of these segments of the population, the government could invest money in creating shelters or canteens for them, as well as some kind of charitable foundations, so that caring people could also help in some way.