Housing and accommodation has become a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the main factors that have contributed to this problem? What can be done to help reduce the number of homeless people?

It is known that the lack of housing and accommodation is a major challenge for most of the people in the world, and there are many external factors that have contributed to such a difficult problem. However, international organizations are working on this issue and trying to reduce the number of homeless people, who suffer while living in terrible conditions.

Accommodation is essential for every single person, as it gives sheltered places, where households can conveniently spend their free time and enjoy a life. Unfortunately, not all consumers are able to get shelter due to various factors. The most common reason leading to the absence of a shelter is a high price. Prices for housing rose quickly over the last 10 years due to the lack of free space, where firms could build them. In addition, some high-income consumers purchase a few houses instead of buying just one, and this results in a smaller number of shelters available to those who really need them. Moreover, most of the producers are interested in earning higher profits, hence, they would rather provide luxury houses to consumers than build plain buildings and face declines in their revenues.

However, there is a huge number of charities and other organizations that assist homeless people by providing them temporary shelters and giving them opportunities to work so that they could earn a salary to purchase accommodation in the future. Moreover, the government of countries with a high homeless rate subsidizes suppliers of housing in an attempt to diminish their costs of production and make this essential good more affordable to low-income consumers.

That said, although the problem with accommodation is widespread and the global homeless rate is relatively high, we can deal with such a challenge in the long-term if we apply humanity and stay together during this difficult time.