How do movies or television influence people's behaviour? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no doubt that entertainment, shows, and technology are becoming popular, and all forms of modern entertainment influence the perception of society. Television and movies impact people in both advantages and drawbacks.

First and foremost, movies, television programs provide society with a large number of negative messages, which people are willing to emulate. Especially teenagers and children emulate to like to the horrors of films. As a result, their behaviors change to bad towards. In other words, they have become stopping to study at the school or not follow the school rules. For example, drawing from my personal experience, I could see some children who kill oneself and after leave the school join a group of youth because of some bad movies when I was studying at the secondary school. Thus, it is certainly clear to say that television programs give more negative impact to young people.

Secondly, there are many movies and shows that portray the positive input in many people’s lives. In particular, this kind of movies or shows showcase the lives of successful people and happily living families. Thus, it is not just give good messages, but it also give motivation to young people for achieving their goals. For example, drawing from my personal experience when I was studying at the secondary school, I failed the exam and I distressed and disappointed from it. However, later I watched one motivational video about not giving up. It changed my perspective of failure. The result of this, I was able to restart to study for the exam with my all power and I was able to crack the exam with flying colors. I am sure that if I didn’t watch that video, I would not be able to restart my studies. Therefore, some movies or television programs may give a good influence to us.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that movies and television can cause an impact on society.This can be either detrimental or can embrace us with positive values.