How has digital technology impacted workplaces and what future advancements can be anticipated?

The working environment has massively developed thanks to digital innovation, especially through the introduction of AI as a tool to automate boring tasks. This technological transformation has only started recently, and we can predict that it will evolve rapidly, becoming smarter and more efficient.

The most relevant change has been manifested by the birth of AI tools, which have become responsible for all mechanical and straight-forward tasks. Therefore, companies across several industries were able to reshape their structure, increasing their services availability and saving up money, by firing people whose tasks were taken over by AI. For instance, mobile-phone companies like Vodafone have developed Chat-Bots to ensure that customers could always rely on somebody to help them. These tools can also operate on WhatsApp, meaning that they could also be used as newsletters, providing clients with the latest discounts or products sales.

Considering the huge amount of investments made, we can assume AI will become more intelligent in no time. They are going to be able to provide companies with plenty of data extracted from customer behaviour. Firms could use it to produce more personalized products and meet all new customer’s needs. For example, Microsoft is in the process of building their brand-new AI tool, called CoPilot, which will automatically create dashboards and visuals, to help business analysts figure out what’s strategy is best for their company.

In conclusion, data-driven technology has made some crucial steps ahead recently, to help firms increasing overall efficiency of their processes and it will only evolve in the future, becoming essential for strategical purposes as well as for daily tasks.