Human activities are causing significant damage to ecosystem worldwide. To what extent do you agree or disagree, and what measures can be taken to protect them?

When discussing the topic of ecosystem destruction, some people have suggested that this problem is caused by human activities. In my opinion, such problems as deforestation, greenhouse gas emissions that have the greatest impact on ecosystem are triggered by people.

Nowadays, deforestation is one of the most significant problem to ecosystem. As humanity keep developing, more space for buildings and industrial zones is required, so the forests are cut. Thus, many animals lose their natural habitat, and are more likely to become endangered ones. In this case, ecosystem faces one more issue is biodiversity loss. Furthermore, the number of poaching activities continues to grow, which has one more impact to the threat of species diversity.

Another essential problem, is a greenhouse gas emissions, which directly leads to air pollution and global warming. Undoubtedly, factories are becoming necessary tool for productions and industry. As a result the number of factories increases, so ecosystem encounters greater pressure. In fact, carbon dioxide from the manufacturing units stays in the atmosphere, so it can’t be gone to space. Consequently, the temperature on the Earth gets warmer, which plays a major role in driving global warming. Nevertheless, the industries harm air making it even more polluted, as the amount of greenhouse gas emissions grows. In addition, it is widely acknowledged that cars emit these greenhouse gases and play noticeable role in polluting air. In result, these causes might lead to irreversible effects on ecosystem.

In conclusion, although I realize that there can be some natural factors threatening toward ecological system, I strongly believe that people have more significant causes. The enforcement of effective regulations from the government can help to reduce these human impacts.