Human activity has had a negative effect on ecosystems, animals and plants across the world. Some people believe this cannot be changed while others feel that we can still take action to protect living things and environment. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The damage we caused to environment is increasing day by day. People hold opposing views as to whether this tendency can be changed or not. Although some people hold the view that it is too late, i would contend that there are still some actions we can take to protect our world from now on.

On the one hand, it could be argued that the damage of human activities is irreversible, as extinct animals cannot be brought back to life. Because of rising poaching and ruined habitats of animals, various types of species became extinct, and effecting the whole food chain. Although several researches conducted, we are still not able to compensate the place of lost species. Additionally, consumption of plastic materials led to enormous pollution in marine life and disposal of this material takes approximately thousands of years. This, in turn means that even if we start to collect all the waste in oceans, we may not be able to fully clean out all plastic fibres in there.

On the other hand, I would side with those who promote that people still have chance to change their toxic relationship with nature. For this, government may enforce certain policies and regulations, such as reward system. What I mean by that is individuals who have less carbon footprint or participate in recycling may receive incentives. Decreasing deforestation practices might help the environment to recover substantially. Logging is destroying natural habitat of animals, causes eroding of soil, and global warming. Requiring heft fines from companies that are involved in deforestation activities can protect both floral and fauna.

In conclusion, it is reasonable to conclude that while some damage we caused are not reversible, we do still have actions to take for having a better world.