human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, global warming; desertification of natural habitats; air and water pollution, which leads to death of a lot of birds and sea animals, are all the consequences of uncontrolled human activity. Some people think that it reached a prominent level which cannot be changed, while other people do not lose their hope and argue that some crucial actions can be taken to prevent this ongoing process. In my opinion, people should use their chances as soon as possible to change this situation before it is too late.

On the one hand, there is a kind of people who despair and think that “What only one person can change” or “This level of destruction of natural habitats is unstoppable.” They have several reasons to think like that. For example, they see news like “Last 12 years to prevent global warming” and lose their hope, because they know that it can be only possible, if all people work together. However, in developing countries people have concerns about their economic situation rather than taking care of the environment.

On the other hand, as technology develops, this challenge becomes more manageable. Firstly, the usage of renewable energy sources, such as solar, wind, hydroelectric power stations is increasing and is going to replace the consumption of fuel and coal energy sources, which are the main cause of air pollution. Secondly, as time passes, recycling becomes widespread all over the world and its efficiency is increased via newly developed technologies. Finally, there are new movements established to increase awareness of people both in developed and developing countries.

In conclusion, while it is challenging to overcome these issues, as some people can be depressive, I think with developed technologies and working together people can prevent this process.