human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Around the globe, mankind has caused considerable destruction to flora and fauna. Some argue the negative effects cannot be altered, while others think transformation is possible to conserve ecosystems. In my opinion, although there are some irreversible harmful effects, with a strategic plan, Mother Nature can be saved.

Some decisions made by humans for the betterment of mankind have unalterable consequences for nature. In the contemporary world, with rapid industrialization and globalization, the massive deforestation aimed at establishing human habitats and cattle ranching has caused species extinction. Human activities, such as habitat destruction, overfishing, and poaching, are major contributors to the accelerating rate of extinction. For example, the ivory-billed woodpecker has gone extinct due to the devastation of its’ natural habitats. Additionally, Sri Lankan leopard is a precious wildlife that falls into the category of endangered due to forest clearance. Furthermore, human-induced climate change alters weather patterns, affecting ecosystems and species. Changes in temperature and precipitation can disrupt the lifecycles of plants and animals. For instance, damages to the ozone layer have numerous harmful effects, such as altered plant physiology, weakened plant defense mechanisms, skin and eye issues for animals, and generally disrupt ecosystems.

On the other hand, with a structured plan, it is possible to alleviate harmful effects caused by humankind. First of all, education and awareness about environmental issues and the importance of sustainable practices through schools and community programs are crucial. Eco-literacy, which means incorporating environmental education into the school curricula to foster a sense of responsibility, will have a long-lasting effect on ecosystem conservation. For example, education on sustainable agriculture, wildlife conservation, waste management, clean energy, and reforestation holds immense value. Moreover, policy reforms favoring ecosystem restoration and advocacy are essential. Supporting laws that promote environmental protection and sustainable development at local, national, and international levels and implying severe penalties for lawbreakers are vital. As an example, rules and regulations promoting green cities and public transport reduce pollution.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that there are unrecoverable human effects on nature, I strongly believe that with a tactical plan, it is possible to deter negative influences and protect the planet Earth.