Human activity has negative effect on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is late to overcome this problem, while others believe that we can improve this situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There seems to be a general consensus that human activity has a detrimental impact on multiple plant and animal types. While some people held a view that it is too late to tackle this situation, while others concur that we can mitigate this problem. I think that there are myriad ways to resolve this problem stemming from human activities.

On the one hand, by a virtue of human influence, several plants and animals are faced the problem of being on a verge of extinction which is too late to resolve. Firstly, human activity triggered climate change which pose a threat to various species to be endangered or extinct. The substitution in weather conditions affects different vulnerable kinds, thereby the number of these plants and animal decrease significantly. To illustrate, penguins in the South Pole encounter the accommodation problem attributed to the withering of glaciers stemming from a record high in these places. Secondly, deforestation of vast forests leads to the problems for both flora and fauna. Cutting trees in favor of erecting buildings translates into the lack of food resources and housing problems for natural life. For example, in Amazon forest, special jaguars, otters, and eagles became homeless as a result of deforestation which can not be reversed. Therefore, people caused several problems, which can not be repaired by themselves.

On the other hand, there is hope that in order to solve human-driven problems, people can avoid the activities which offer improvement for these issues. Firstly, governments can raise public awareness towards growing concerns which pose a risk to natural life. Authorities can implement some education programs which disseminate integral knowledge amongst citizens, aiming to maintain biodiversity and food chain. For instance, in the USA, National Environment Education Program focuses on promoting environmental education about the significance of conserving natural resources, protecting wildlife, and reducing pollution. Furthermore, robust restrictions and taxes could be administered by governments so as to impede the damage caused by humans. To cite an example, carbon and forest tax was applied in Sweden, in order to reduce greenhouse gas emission, which spoil the weather that all species breathe and prevent people to cut trees illegally. Thus, there are handful options to improve this situation caused by human activities.

To conclude, having discussed both sides above, I am of the opinion that while it seems impossible to overcome this problem, i believe that with the help of different solutions, we can mitigate it.