Idea: Genetically modified foods are harmful and should not be allowed for human consumption. Explanation: Explore concerns about health risks and environmental impacts associated with genetically modified organisms (GMOs).

There is no doubt that these days witnessed a tremendous increasing in the kinds of modified foods. The question is what is the potential concerns about health risks and environmental issues related to genetically modified organisms. In this essay, I am going to mention the consequences of depending on modified foods in laboratories, and the merits of this modification.

In terms of the potential concerns that related to genetically modified food, many studies conducted to investigate the drawbacks of modifying the natural foods, like vegetable and fruits, in a laboratories by scientists. The result of these studies proved many dangerous concerns associated with altering the food genes. To illustrate, modifying the genes of goat meat increases the potential infection with several diseases such as the cancer. In addition, modifying genes required adding more artificial substances to the natural food, which affected the mental health of humans negatively, especially children. Also, most of modified seeds of fruits are modified in away preventing fruit from grow again.

However, while altering natural food has many harmful effects on both human and environment, it provides some merits. Firstly, modifying food fostering the taste and adding a lot of vitamins and minerals. To illustrate, it may enhance the taste of vegetables to be acceptable for children. Moreover, modified food usually remain valid to eat for a long periods outside the fridge. The main reason given to support given to support this claim is the added substances to food to prevent it from spoiling. For instance, the bread remain valid to east for nearly a week without freezing.

In conclusion, although the benefits of modified foods is considerable, there are many concerns impact the human and environment. Therefore, I believe that the negative effects outweigh the positive effects. Thus, governments should prevent industries from modifying food genes.Idea: Genetically modified foods are harmful and should not be allowed for human consumption.

Explanation: Explore concerns about health risks and environmental impacts associated with genetically modified organisms (GMOs).