Money is spent on space exploration. It would be better if they spent it improving the life of humans on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Budget is used on space exploration. It would be better if they spent improving the life of people on earth. I partially agree with this trend because space exploration provides with many discoveries and it can access to invent useful technologies. However, money could spend to agriculture or education for the rest human beings.

To begin with, spending money on agriculture can improve people’s life condition as well as cost of living by developing instruments used in farms and gardens. In addition, investing money on education is also beneficial for younger generation especially in poverty areas. For instance, in many countries people struggle with poor education systems because of lacking budget. To solve this issue, government should take into account public services through investing money into these sectors rather than wasting money to space exploration.

On the other hand, investing money on space exploration can be beneficial for all because of its help to the modern technologies. Nowadays many popular technologies originated from space research. For example, GPS navigation, solar panels, weather forecasting and also satellite systems. Furthermore, spending budget on it can help stay up to date with technology or it can access to invent new items which can help human being. Specifically, government should prioritize the development of modern technologies that benefit both space science and everyday life on Earth.

In conclusion, I partially agree with this trend, although concerns about public priorities are understandable and also space research helps scientific discovery and it can strengthens economies and help solving global challenges.