Identify an important environmental issue. use specific examples

An environmental concern is a hot issue among the majority of countries and individuals. I firmly believe that a climate change is the most serious problem in environment. In this essay, I will identify the causes, effects, and several ways to stop the climate change.

First of all, human activities are the main reason of the climate change, which caused by global warming. The temperature of the Earth is getting higher especially because of the industry developments. For instance, over-used of energy and resources such as fossil fuels, oil, and gas cause environmental destruction leads to the climate change. In addition, personal used of energy is one of the reasons. Over-used of car, air conditioner, and electric devices also lead to global warming.

Climate change affects badly on human health, work, food, and activities. Due to the climate change, species of foods and animal are reduced. In the other words, in the future, there will be no enough food, and it will cause high health risks. Additionally, it also effects on animals and their habitat. In the case of polar bear, due to rising sea-level, the sea ice melts, and they lose the land to live. According to the studies in Canada, if the climate change continued, polar bear will consume less seal meat, and the population of it will decreased in the future.

I maintain that it is crucial to stop the climate change. In fact, world institution such as UN, Greenpeace, and governments works to prevent the rising of temperature. For instance, they made A Paris Agreement with several countries. Furthermore, there are various ways that individuals can do for the environmental concern. Using public transportation, recycling more, using clean energy, and using LED lighting can help to prevent it.

To sum up, the climate change is the one of the significant issues among all of the environmental concern. It is caused by industry activities and over-used of fossil fuels, lead to global warming. It has to be resolve since it badly affect on both human and animal life. For nations, having an agreement with other countries can be helpful. Additionally, for individuals, not to waste or over-used energy is the way to prevent the climate change.