If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s highly competitive world, the debate over the necessity of advertisement for high quality products is ongoing. I firmly agreed to the notion that advertisement is imperative for every kind of product, even if the product is superior or minor. This essay will delve into the importance of advertisement with the help or surveys.

To commence, even if the product is excellent and a wide range of potential customers don’t know about the existence of the product then how would they know that the product is good or bad? Therefore, it is imperative that most of the people must aware about the product. For instance, a survey conducted by Nielsen reported that 60 % of the people cited that mostly they know about the potential products and their uses through ads. This underscores the significance of advertisement in business.

Moreover, advertisements not only informs about the product but also highlights the unique selling points and benefits of the product. It can also change the perception of the customer and influence the decision making. For example, a survey conducted by Harvard Business Review revealed that the companies who invest in the advertisement of the products saw a 20 % increase in customer trust and company’s reputation. This is because ads build emotions connection of customers with the products. Thus, leading to repeat purchase and brand advocacy.

In conclusion, while a good product that can have the potential to meet customer needs still requires a good advertisement to address to a wider audience and also helps to maintain brand reputation.