If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

One important thing I would like to change in my hometown is the road network. Over the past couple of years, traffic has become a serious issue in my city. The main reason behind this is poor connectivity between the roads and lack of bridges. This essay will discuss about main reasons on why road network should be improved.

A recent local channel report demonstrates that, there was almost 200% increase in number of people using their own vehicles over public transports. Due to this, traffic was increased over the years. My city is a small one, but the population is thrice greater than the land area. Even though, the roads that we currently using are in good condition, we are still not able to control the traffic. For example, if a person wants to travel from x to y, he/she was able to travel via only one route which is crowded most of the times. This causes significant delay in reaching destination.

A survey taken by google maps revealed that 8 out of 10 people become stressed because of traffic. This results in serious health problems and mental illness. With all the above facts, I would definitely like to improve the road network in my city. Few things which help to control traffics are constructing bridges, roads and establishment of signals. In this way, one can reach destination y from x in short period of time.

This essay I discussed about how road network is affecting people in my city and why it is the one thing I definitely would like to improve. Improving road network not only reduces traffic, but also it attracts people from other cities for tourism and imports & exports.