If you could go back to some time and place in the past, when and where would you go? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion

If I had to wonder about some place and time to travel in the past, I would come up with the idea of moving to the Arab Emirates 20 years ago. Let me explain my choice.

First of all, the Arab Emirates is a young country. However, despite this fact, it has developed significantly in a short period of time. Natives now live their best lives. They do not need to pay for their education or any other fees. The government supports them by providing apartments to live in and offering financial assistance.

As I am Kazakh, not Arab, I cannot obtain citizenship of the Emirates. However, if I had the opportunity to travel back in time, I would invest in their country at the beginning of its development. Furthermore, there is still a chance I might get lucky, and the Bedouins would consider me one of their own. I believe there could have been some confusion with documents at that time, and it might not have been very difficult to change my nationality.

As a result of everything mentioned above, now, in 2025, I would be living a luxurious life without worrying about university admission and other concerns. Additionally, when starting a business, the government would support me.

To sum up, traveling back to the UAE in 2005 would give me the perfect opportunity to grow with a booming country, build a strong future, and live a life supported by progress and innovation.