IIt is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, since the young age, kids have learned about the moral values. Some people believe that punishment is the best way for these kids to understand this abstract norm. I agree with this idea, although we should set a reasonable degree of punishment for these young seeds in order to avoid trauma from the early age.

Adventure is a phrase that is suited for children. They are known with a tendency to try many things which in some occasions disregards moral values. For example, some kids continue trespassing other people’s property and steal their small tools just for fun. If there are no reaction in the form of punishment to this action, these young pupils will not understand that they have done something bad. The lack of moral sense can be detrimental for their mental development. Therefore, a punishment can be use to help these kids understand the difference between right or wrong.

However, we should consider the form of punishment for the youngsters. The main purpose of the punishment is to educate not the leave a traumatic event. Public services such as collect the trash and road cleaning, or even the smallest form of punishment like apologizing to someone that they hurt can help them to understand the norm. In addition, beside of punishment for bad attitudes, parents should reward their children when they do something good.

To sum up, we need punishment and rewards for our beloved children to help them understand common moral values. However, both of the punishment and rewards should be in the appropriate manner in order to achieve optimal goals.