IIt is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are educated about everything by their teacher and parents to develop completely. There are some suggestions given that punishment is an essential method when the offspring make mistake due to their inexperience mind. I firmly support this notion for some reasons detailed below.

First and foremost, with the dramatic development of technology, children tend to be easily vulnerable to affect by surroundings and electronic media. They are likely to have lack of awareness of external environment result in imitating what they see and that turn out to be disastrous at time. The adults should strictly punish their child which is the best way in some situations to help them stay away from many wrong actions .For example, a survey done by some scientist show that 80% who had already been punished for their particular fault had not repeated the similarity, comparing to only 40% who are just advised.

However, family and school need to know how discipline in an accurate approach that it must be fruitful without physically and mentally harmful. As evidence, many primary schools in India give the punishment their young student by asking them run a few kilometres. Such as treatment are constructive for the young generation’s health as well.

To conclude, descendant need to distinguish about positive and negative especially at the age from 2-15 years old .Punishment is one of the most effective way to guide them learn distinction. After all, parents and teachers must be use constructive and positive treatments to show them the right path.