IIt is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning the difference between right and wrong is essential for all children, starting from their childhood. Punishment might be suitable for it. While the punishment influences on children positively , I strongly believe that it can also have negative aspects.

As its benefits, there are a number of advantages of it. Firstly , it will definitely teach children not to repeat the same mistakes , but work on them by thinking thoroughly. As they are usually afraid of punishments, they try to avoid making one mistake more than once. Additionally, punishments help to set clear boundaries and rules. After being punished , they are less likely to commit the bad things as they have already been taught once that the certain thing is not allowed.

However, punishing and pressurizing can lead to the number of serious issues. First and foremost , it damages the relationship between child and parent , making children feel more fairness and resentment. Consequently , children stop sharing their secrets and relying on their parents. Moreover, too many punishments done by parents high likely lead to serious behavioral problems in kids such as anxiety, stress, depression and so on. In most cases if these problems are not handled , it is possible that your children will become a psychopath which is not treatable.

In conclusion, using punishment to educate children to the differences between right and wrong things have several benefits including learning from mistakes and setting clear principles whereas it might impact negatively to the child-parent relationship and results in behavioral changes.