Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today . What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world , and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

In today’s rapidly changing world, the number of illiterate people who cannot write or read is increasing. It is a worrying trend since it affects our lifestyle. There seem to be two main causes and a myriad of effects, which we will discuss here.

On the one hand, there are some causes of increasing illiteracy among people. The main and prominent reason is that increasing modern technologies may lead to a growth in illiteracy among citizens. This is because nowadays, many people are spending their time playing different video games, and therefore, people have become illiterate. Another well-known reason is that in recent years, people have preferred to spend their time developing other skills rather than developing their learning skills.

The effects of this problem on society can be quite serious. Firstly, if the number of illiterate people grows, the government will lose work productivity. In addition, this trend may increase crime among people. In addition, this trend may increase crime among people. To explain this, if people become illiterate, they will have a propensity to commit. As a result, this trend may damage human lives. For instance, some countries like Mali or Nigeria are facing a financial burden now because of a high number of illiterate people.

To conclude, cutting-edge technologies and developing other abilities seem to be the main causes, and they affect both individuals and government.