In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new fast trains between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have divergent views with regard to where financial budget should spend on. Some people claim that it is important to build more new railway lines, while others advocate that there are more advantages in improving the public transports what we have now. As far as I am concerned, both of these arguments are reasonable and sensible, and I maintain a neutral attitude toward the controversy.

On the one hand, there is a group of people claiming that money should spend on constructing new railways. One of the primary reasons is that it will be more convenient, if citizens need to go other cities, what’s more it will encourage the trade contracts between cities. This is because high-speed trains can save much time, which means people can have more opportunities. For example, they do not need to buy or rent an apartment on the city where they work at, they can live in other cities and return at night.

On the other hand, some people who hold the opposite view support that the government should invest in upgrading the existing transport infrastructure. One of the direct reasons is that it can boost the happiness of local residents. This is due to local people need to use public transport frequently, they may dissatisfy about some equipment such as the sites and the lines. So, if government can enhance the public transport, citizens may be happier.

From my perspective, both of these arguments regarding where government finance should spend on seems to be convincing, and people should consider it from an objective and critical view.