In an era of globalization, some people think that studying abroad is the best way to attain a well-paid job while others believe other options are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, people have conflicting views when it comes to the issue of where one should study. A considerable number of people believe that being educated abroad will help to achieve a highly paid job, whereas others believe that it is better to choose other options to get a sophisticated work environment. Although there are some positive aspects of local education or other forms of study, I would argue that it is far more beneficial for people to study abroad.

There are a number of plausible reasons why people believe that staying in their home country is a better way to get a well-paid job. To begin with, the unemployment rate is increasing rapidly day by day. This is mainly because of the lack of sufficient work opportunities as well as issues with the local education system. As a consequence, some individuals have started to believe that education, whether local or abroad, cannot help in acquiring a high-paying job, and that the education system is solely responsible for this situation. For instance, a graduate who has finished their education after 16 or more years of study may not (not “don’t”) manage to get a job. Rather than contributing to the family, they might (not “would”) become a burden. In addition, some people believe that it is better to learn hands-on work and go abroad with a work or labor visa to earn money. The fact is that due to overpopulation, there are not enough job opportunities, which impacts the value of education.

However, some people argue that studying abroad is the best way to secure a highly paid job. First of all, the structure of the education system is a key factor in obtaining an advanced job. In this context (better phrasing than “to put into this prospective”), people learn both practical skills and theoretical knowledge, which helps them build their careers in the right way. For instance, when someone knows both how to perform tasks (better than “how to do it”) and the background theory, it helps them reach their goals. Furthermore, there is a shortage of highly knowledgeable personnel in the job market. Additionally, studying at global universities helps enhance the acceptance of one’s skills. This is mainly because of globalization, which removes barriers. As a result, anyone can travel anywhere and contribute based on their knowledge, thus earning more money. Given that most of the top-ranked universities are abroad, the doors to well-paid jobs are open to graduates worldwide.

In conclusion, I insist that although studying abroad has some drawbacks, it is likely to have far more positive outcomes. Therefore, from my point of view, studying abroad is the best way to achieve a sophisticated lifestyle.