In an increasingly digital world, there is a growing debate about whether physical books and libraries still hold value. Some argue that online resources offer greater accessibility and convenience, rendering traditional libraries obsolete. Others believe that libraries provide a unique and essential community service that cannot be replicated online. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is an increasing interest about are physical reading resources more valuable than the digital ones. This essay will discuss both perspectives of the topic, and the latter will be argued in favour of.

On the one hand, physically-touched type of books may be more vulnerable for old-school’s community. Elder generation was raised in a harsh time, when no entertainments were provide but books. The books foster nostalgia moments and specific atmosphere for them that none of digital resources could.Moreover, it may be hard to teach elder people about how to use digital devices, whereas typical type of books are common for them. For instance, In France,In Paris to be more precised, were organised a club for elder population to aware them about usage of online resources, and only 5% were taught easily, for others 95% it was almost impossible.

On the other hand, online resources make the process of reading and getting a book more convenient and faster. Nowadays,books are quite expensive pleasure and sometimes it is hard to find the specific book. Digital devices provide an access to download a big variety of books almost for free, and just in couple minutes, what makes this process rapid. Moreover, digital resources provide opportunities to listen audiobooks, and it can be useful in many occasions, such as long trips, on a way to university and even during taking a bath.The BBC study reflects that people usually do not read physical books due to lack of free time, while listening audiobooks do not requires free time, just a desire.

In conclusion, although physical books maintain a big part of history, modern technologies have changed people life in a more effortless and quicker way.I strongly believe that digital devices are huge implication and more people should shift to it instead of simple books.