In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbors as they did in the past. Why is this so and what can be done to improve contact between neighbors.

In the contemporary era, most of us do not have a close connection with our next door resident due to high workload or education and the development of technology. This essay will discuss the reason for this phenomenon and the way to deal with it.

At the beginning, study and working time dominate the whole day. Because of the busy lifestyle, both adults and youngsters sunk in various duties and tasks, which lead to the shortage of leisure time talking to others. For example, companies and schools often start at 7 am and finish at 7 pm including extra classes and work overtime. People usually choose to relax rather than engage in the conversation with their neighbors. Additionally, modern gadgets may be the primary cause of this problem. Individuals avoid face to face communication since the simplification of chatting online thanks to the accessibility of smartphones. The implication of this is the neglect and the growth of gap between humans in the neighborhood.

To come out from the previously circumstances, weekend appointments are needed. For instance, families in the vicinity can go on a picnic or a trip together to strengthen their bonds. Government and organizations ought to host clubs and team building activities in the ward to promote participation among residents, particularly children and teenagers. This will enhance the overall well-being of the neighborhood. Inviting next-door citizens to join in on milestones like birthdays or anniversaries is also a smart idea to connect with each other.

In conclusion, nowadays, we can clearly observe a distance between our neighboring inhabitants, rather than it used to be in the past caused by various reasons. Understanding the situation and act immediately are the key factor in building better society.