In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and the sense of community is lost. Discuss the causes and give measures to turn it around.

It is certainly true that nowadays our society lost the sense of community, and communicating with neighbours became unnecessary. In this essay i am gonna discuss causes and suggest possibles opportunities to solve this problem.

The main reasons of weak connection between people in real life are gadgets and increasing addiction to the internet between people. People nowadays prefer to spend time scrolling online all day to meeting new people and socializing, because their brain got used to it and do not want to get out of familiar and comfortable conditions. Another reasons may be rising number of social anxiety in people, caused by toxic social media community.

As a solution to this problem i would definitely recommend to organize neighbours gatherings every month. And there should be leaders of a neighbourhood to arrange these events. And due to a big usage of social media,leaders can create an online group for members of the residence to chat with each other and discuss their needs and ideas together with the leaders.

To conclude, it is best to create meetings with activities for neighbours to get to know each other, and if that idea and the promblem itself will be spread online , there will be more hope that the sense of the community will not disappear.