In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and the sense of community is lost. Discuss the causes and give measures to turn it around.

Nowadays, a rising number of people in many regions lack the knowledge of communicating with neighbours. The major reasons for this problem is because of the busy lifestyles and the privacy preference. Therefore, methods such as trying to get to know the neighbourhood in spare time and having a conversation without personal information may be the solutions to tackle this issue.

To begin with, a significant number of individuals today are less likely to talk with people nearby due to their tight schedules. Most people are not usually at home as they leave home early for work and come back late at night. This significantly reduces the time to communicate with nearby residents, leading to losing touch with surrounding society. Furthermore, not willing to share personal information is also another factor of this matter. It is common that almost everyone feels unsafe when sharing strangers about oneself. Hence, a large number of people start avoiding the conversations with neighbours for their security, which subsequently causes them to be unfamiliar with the environment.

Thus, in order to become closer with the community, individuals should make use of their leisure time such on holidays or weekends to initiate a conversation with people nearby. Even though talking for a few minutes, it will help enhance the relationship between each other. In addition, regarding the individuals who would like to keep their privacy, they can discuss other topics such as breaking news or trending activities. Hence, it is a good approach to get closer with neighbours without involving personal details.

In conclusion, spending the spare time with people in surroundings and focusing on some fascinating subjects in a conversation are the best answers to the problem of being left out of a community.