It is often thought that juvenile crimes are attributed to violence in the media. Do you think this is the main cause of juvenile crimes? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Recent years have witnessed a noticeable escalation in the exposure to violent media content, which is commonly asserted to directly link to the surge in juvenile crime levels. Personally, I firmly agree with this stance, given that children are easily malleable and imitate bad actions from such news. Albeit this challenge, we can address this phenomenon by introducing stricter regulations on the content shown in the media and educating them on how to acquire useful aspects.

A primary justification for my standpoint is that children are too young to perceive and avoid any toxic aspects in the media that they watch. Therefore, such news can have an intense negative effect on their awareness, forming uncontrollable personalities in their rebellious phases. As an illustration, when watching programs conveying much danger and a sense of violence on television, teenagers in the US tend to memorize and imitate overall actions due to the high stimulation driven by some specialized algorithm without any right perception. Such children often express a lot of anger and disagreement through vandalism and using violence as a means of satisfying their immediate urges, making the juvenile crime rate in the US rise remarkably. This indicates that the media serve as a vital part in shaping a stable society.

To combat this issue, it requires government intervention in regulating the income of information shown. A clear example of this can be seen in Vietnam, where most news bulletins are strictly censored before publishing, for the purpose of maintaining children’s growth. This helps prevent the young generation from deviations and errors in thought and morality that are accidentally established while adopting the plethora of information. Moreover, prioritizing the presence of meaningful stories also incentivizes love and empathy among citizens, strengthening social relationships.

Equally important is an approach where parents need to educate their children on how to utilize and obtain information effectively. For instance, in China, most parents have a great responsibility for guiding them to encounter these challenges directly to resolve and even take advantage of them instead of ignoring them. Through this method, we can also remain diverse in the information shown, converting news of violence into a cautionary lesson for children and even adults. As a result, young individuals are likely to be more active and independent in their own minds, enhancing critical thinking and problem-solving skills.

In conclusion, violent media jeopardizes youngsters’ futures as they tend to imitate what they have seen, whereas government rehabilitation programs and parents’ intensive monitoring might be the best solutions to fight this dilemma.