in many cities and urban areas around the world crime is increasing. what is the cause of this? how can governments help to prevent crimes?

Nowadays, an increment in the rate of crime is a concerning problem all over the world. The main reasons are related with the poor life quality and economical crises, which from my point of view governments have indispensable authority to solve these problems.

To start with, the large gap between wealthy and poor people lead to unequal distribution of wealth among the society and it pushes the needy citizens to be thefts, robbers, etc. For instance, the unemployment rate in the urban areas or lack of money could be incentives to commit crimes for poor people. Another factor that should be mentioned is the environment of individuals that they are living. Especially, children’s raising style by their families have a great impact on the crime rates. It is a clear fact that most of the children do not get the proper upbringing by their parents. They have to instill the basic regulations and spend proper time with their children. By being ignored, the children can start to investigate new environments, which may be seem enjoyful for them. However, in reality they can be used by malicious people.

Although the crime rates are increasing day by day, governments can prevent it by boosting economy such as opening new workplaces, paying salaries to unemployed individuals, etc. Moreover, by raising awareness among children in schools, they can prevent them to break laws in their future life.

In conclusion, although a higher rate of different kinds of crimes is an issue among society in the world, by implementing several economical regulations and raising awareness , governments can reduce the rates significantly.