IN MANY COUNTRIES, A SMALL NUMBER OF PEOPLE EARN EXTREMELY HIGH SALARIES. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY, BUT OTHERS THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT ALLOW SALARIES ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Many countries offer huge amounts of money as salaries. Some people believe that this is a positive effect for the country’s development. However, others argue that the government should not allow salaries exceeded from certain level. I am in favor of the view that payroll can be high depending on peformance and position of workers’.

On the one hand, people think that paying very high salaries to small group of people show inequality. There will be huge financial differences between employees working in the same company. As a result, distribution of wealth seems unfair. Additionally, people who receive high pay may have to face criticism. Public may feel like they are corrupting the system to earn more money. Which will reduce public trust to the company.

On the other hand, some people are in opinion that there are certain jobs where people should earn more compared to normal jobs. For example, it requires years of study, dedication and a huge amount of money to get a degree in MBBS. Doctors also have to get up in the middle of the night in case of emergencies. So, this sector of people should earn more. Similarly, there are jobs which are risky and many people put their life in risk in order to get the job done. So, in my opinion some workers deserve to earn more compared to non-risky and less time consuming works.

In conclusion, even it seems unfair to some people to earn more and less, there are some jobs which deserves high payment.