In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The crime rate has increased in many countries. Some people believe that the main basics for the crime are violent images on television and in computers and video games. I agree for this opinion. In my following essay i will make an attempt to explain my ideas with soeacific examples.

In my opinion, video games play a crucial role in people’s behaviors. Video games affect negatively for people. And they are very fascinating, that is why they attract a number of people. In many people’s view, it is not bad for their brains. However, during playing the video games, they kill themselves or they can fight with each others in video games. And day by day they become prone to crime. For example, i have a friend who was very good at communication and studying. Nevertheless, a year ago he started to play video games, and it is a pity, this games affected for his whole life such as communication, studying and he started to smoke.

Furthermore, the television is appealing for a lot of people. Nowadays, majority of people have television addiction. And they always watch television. Is it harmful?! I think yes because sometimes children watch movies which adapted for adults. And this is affect for their upbringing. They think that if i do crime, i would not be arrested. And this is absolutely wrong. They might think like a film. For instance, when i watch television, i do not want to do anything. Not only me, everybody is made lazy by television. And people may be prone to crime by this violent images in computer and on television.

In conclusion, the number of people who prone to crime are increasing by video games and violent images. And they have influenced for people’s behaviors. From my perspective, effect of video games and violent images is main basis for rising the crime.