in many countries around the world, rural people tend to leave the countryside and live in cities so the population in country side is decreasing. is this positive or negative development?

It is noticeable that people living in a countryside are moving to urban area in various nations across the world, resulting in population decline in rural areas. While some believe living in cities offer greater opportunities, others believe it contribute to social and environmental problems. Although it presents both pros and cons, I personally believe that negative impacts are far more significant.

One major impact from urban migration is environmental concerns. Firstly, great numbers of people pouring into cities lead to increased in demographic which increases overall consumption. For instance, the increasing usage of public transportation, electricity, and cars play a vital part in widespread pollution, carbon dioxide emissions and depletion. Moreover, a large influx of migrants can lead to overpopulation, causing housing shortages and potentially create slums.

Apart from environmental impact, rapid urban growth and uncontrolled migration can contribute to poverty and social inequality. Migrants often face difficulty finding employment within competitive workforce. In order to survive, they may be forced to work and treated unfairly, often lacks regulations and protections.

Despite these drawbacks, it also provides opportunities in various aspects of, such as jobs, education, and healthcare. Cities often give variety of jobs with higher wages compared to rural areas, providing them enough for a living and to improve their lives. Also, it offers better access to education and healthcare, enabling them to have a better standard of living.

In conclusion, regardless of its benefits, the negative effects of urban migration outweigh advantages when not managed properly. Addressing the root causes, such as lack of economic opportunities, education, and healthcare, is crucial for sustainable development.