In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

‘Job hunt’, a term being a passing trend among individuals in crave of opportunities to earn their living. They explore several places to try their luck or toil to secure good placement. For this, they knock on the doors of Tier 1 cities. However, at some point, these urban places become saturated and one finds it difficult to accommodate him/herself. I firmly believe this is a negative development.

Every nation across the globe has rural and urban areas. Implicitly, the former are underdeveloped, hence they lack in providing facilities to people. Additionally, qualified graduates have to relocate themselves in big cities if they’re placed in any of the Multi-National Companies as MNCs always look for developed or metropolitan cities. However, the fact that gets hidden behind the curtain is that not thousands but lakhs of similar adolescents are stuck in such situations and the most arduous task is to find a place to live. This entails for construction of several new buildings. After some point in time, the city becomes overcrowded and it becomes very challenging to find a flat or house as no land is available to construct an apartment.

Countries with small land are in complete distort because of such circumstances. Cities like London, Tokyo, and Paris are among the top congested cities on planet Earth despite their small geographical areas. Governments of the respective countries are introducing several norms to reduce immigration and taking several measures to enhance their country’s rural settlements. The major drawback of such a clogged population is the emission of pollutants from private vehicles that severely affect public health. Mumbai, India’s financial capital is facing a high risk of pollution due to its poor AQI (Air Quality Index).

Last but not least, the underdeveloped areas should also be the prime center for opportunities for every person. Sidelining these places and just eyeing on megalopolis will definitely create a reason to worry in future.