In many countries around the world, obesity (extreme weight gain that affects a person's health) is becoming a large problem. Why is obesity such a problem in today's society? What steps can be taken to fix the problem? Write at least 250 words

Obesity is becoming a huge issue of concern around the globe. The reasons behind this rising problem and the measures that should be taken in order to resolve this issue would be analyzed in this essay.

The fundamental reason behind this rising issue is the attraction of public towards junk food. As a result, they are getting major health problems which could not be resolved in a small period of time. Even the World Health Organization has proved in its recent study, that the prime cause behind the increase in number of obese people is high rate of sodium in youth’s blood, which undoubtedly leap up through eating outside food. Moreover, lack of exercise could also be the another symbol of Weight gain. As a majority of people are working, and unable to take some time out of their hectic schedule in order to do some workout to maintain their body and health. Hence, individuals suffer from countless illnesses from which they are not even aware of most.

However, the safety measures that should be taken to rectify this issue could be doing exercise everyday and eating home cooked food. First, performing physical activity consistently on daily basis would ensure the weight loss activity is accomplished. Even though the tight schedule but taking time out of it would be a great achievement so to maintain one’s shape. Although, body movement ensures the mental wellness as well, therefore, it comes easy for oneself to concentrate on their job too. Another possible solution could be making the habit of eating homemade refreshments as compared to the consumption of fast-food which is not appropriate for immune system. To illustrate this, it is a proven fact that has been come out from previous research, that the time it takes about a week to digest Maggi than any vegetable which could easily be dissolved into body in approximately 8 hours. Thus, taking these measures into account is far more beneficial than spending money on medications.

In Conclusion, lack of physical activity and bad habits of consuming prepared meals are leading to overweight issues, which could probably be sort out through constant workout and consuming homecooked meal.