In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people believe that schools should be responsible for solving this problem, while others think that parents should take the lead. Discuss both views

In the modern era, children tend to eat junk food and fast food, which is more tastier than healthy food. However, while some believe that schools hold the prime responsibility, others believe that parents. I tend to agree that the guardians hold the sole responsibility as they can focus on their child.

On one hand, The educational system can also encourage physical activities through regular sessions, which helps in better adoption to healthier lifestyle. For instance, if the students are able to choose their favorite physical activities, it would be a better option. Schools can promote healthy diets by incorporating them into student’s academic lives.

On the other hand, my view is that parents hold a crucial role in children’s unhealthy lifestyle that leads to overweight. As parents can focus on their children’s specific needs by tailoring food habits and exercise routines that suits their health conditions. Another advantage is that parents can promote healthy lifestyle by encouraging participation for outdoor activities or sports, aligning with their children’s interest.

In conclusion, while parents hold the sole responsibility, schools also can encourage them for healthy eating.