In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

In some areas around the globe, childhood obesity is becoming popular and making them unhealthy. Some people believe it is that this takes thea the responsibility fofor the government to deal with the issue. I partly agree that this is the government’s responsibility but families and schools also have a role in solving this problem.

On the one hand, the government plays an important role in ensuring the health of children. To begin with, the government should raise citizens’ awareness on the adverse consequences of obesity by launching extensive campaigns. This is because it helps the children to improve their understanding of the detrimental effects on overweightness. Moreover , For example, the government should give some strict regulations about advertising unhealthy food such as fast food which targetspays attention to the children and leads to overutilization.

On the other hand, the part of the children’s health is affected by the families and schools. Firstly, offspring are closer to their parents and they have control of their diet. This means that children’s daily diet choices, which are the main culprit behind obesity and unhealthy behavior in children, are significantly impacted by parents. For example, families have harmful eating habits such as watching TV and using mobile phones when they enjoy a meal. As a result, the children easily lose control of the amount of food and eat more than necessary. Furthermore, the schools should concentrate on physical education sessions to improve the health of the children. For instance, the schools should organize some outdoor activities such as playing football and going swimming. This leads to the children maintaining a healthy body weight and controlling their own health weight.

In conclusion, by going through the above points, I think not only the government impacts overweight and unhealthy children but also families and schools because they can easily solve this problem.