In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. What are causes? and propose solutions

It is true that overweight and unhealthy problems in juveniles are becoming serious in many areas worldwide. This essay will discuss a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and propose several solutions implemented by governments and individuals to tackle the situation.

There are two primary reasons why children are becoming out of shape and unwell-being: a harmful lifestyle and the development of the fast food industry. The main one is unhealthy lifestyles, such as a depraved diet and lack of physical activities, leading to a significant increase in the rate of physical diseases. Absorbing a large number of unsafe food accompanies a tendency of no exercise, resulting in accumulations of harmful substances on the body. Many children, for example, could spend their whole leisure time browsing social networks without movement, this impacts substantially on their health Furthermore, the emergence of a lot of fast food companies contributes to negative consequences for the children’ health. Manufacturing many kinds of junk foods combined with investing for appealing advertisements, leading to numerous unhealthy foods being consumed by young people.

Several measures should be undertaken to address this problem, evolving both governments and individuals. Firstly, governments should introduce heavy taxes for the fast food companies. This law forces companies to increase the price of products, resulting in the diminishment of numerous customers. Secondly, parents should establish a healthy lifestyle for their children. Controlling types of food before absorbing and creating an exercise habit are two ways to become fit and well-being. Parents, for instance, working out with their children every morning to form an enormous motivation for them maintain this awesome habit.

In conclusion, it is clear that the increase of a large number of health issues in young people is caused by various factors, and governments and parents should take more actions to alleviate this detrimental phenomenon. By doing so, public health can be enhanced, hence ensuring the healthiness of the next generation.