In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. What are the advantages and the disadvantages?

In most parts of the world, fast food is becoming widely affordable and accessible. Although aspects like lower cost and efficiency make this trend adventageous, it still brings about some serious drawbacks.

One of the main benefits of fast food is that its efficiency. As fast food centers are situated near to public facilities, such as schools, hospitals and so on, everyone can grab it and eat o’n the go. Another advantage would have to be its affordability. Most students from low-income families would be on a tight-budget, and in this case lower cost of fast food can be handy.

However, fast food also triggers both health and environmental problems. Because of unhealthy ingredients that fast food contains, people who consume it on a regular basis can become obese and face health-related problems like heart attacks, stroke and staff like that. Along with health problems, the transportation that delivers fast food contributes to air pollution, as it massive amount of Carbon Dioxide(CO2). Plastic packaging widely used in fast food business is also a big problem. When it burnt is causes air pollution, when it dumped water pollution will occur and when it buried it poses soil pollution as plastic is non-biodegridable.

In conclusion, while fast food is beneficial with some aspects, it effects badly to people’s health and also the environment.