In many countries, formal exams are used to access assess students' ability and to judge the success of their education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using the formal exams to assess students' abilities? Do you think benefits of using formal exams outweighs the drawbacks.

In various countries,at the end of each semester exams are conducted to decide about the student academic level and to decide their abilities,how much they have gained and learnt.

These exams are formal in nature . Whatever the child studied and learnt in the whole academic year ,the term end exams are helpful in evaluating .They are of great use, through it we come to know about students academic performance.This performance is very helpful for future ,in making their career.The big multinational companies provide job to students who has a good academic record.This term end exams plays a important role for stakeholders.,they help them to judge a child by their academic performance otherwise a job cannot be offered to everyone.Their are many other ways to decide their performance at the of the session like essay writing or interview.But formal exams help in getting a clear picture .

Although there are many advantages of formally exams ,there are many weakness also in this system of education of evaluation. It overburden the student as a result students get into stress and in return comit suicide.or otherwise they will choose wrong means in exams like cheating etc,which is a crime.

Having disadvantages too but still formal exams are important and the most authentic way of judging a child and provide him with job accordingly.