In many countries house wastes e.g. food packages are increasing. What are the causes? What is the solution?

The rates of house wastes, such as food packages, are skyrocketing at a constant pace around the globe. Although one of the chief causes is marketing techniques by businesses implemented to increase consumerism, governmental intervention is said to be a remedy for this issue.

At the outset, exploring the causes in detail is a must. Numerous large companies are competing with one another in this innovation-driven era, especially to attract attention through social media platforms and intriguing packaging methods. Fancy and innovative packaging styles are ubiquitous, for increasing the net profit of an organization. For example, even bakery products are covered with non-degradable materials, mainly to be sold at higher rates. Since this paves the way for consumerism – a near-universal problem, house disposal increases naturally. Consequently, air or water pollution are worsening the situation, taking a heavy toll on water bodies. Pacific Ocean, the biggest one in the world, might be a case in point. It is now filled with bottles and packages, which do not decay.

Addressing potential solutions, governmental involvement may reduce household waste. Although a surplus of household disposal is seen, tangible actions can be taken. One solution is to adopt regulation methods to monitor the factory operation. If governing bodies were to analyze manufacturing process meticulously, this would phase out this case: the rates of waste are likely to diminish significantly. Moreover, the second, which is also an imperative one, might be combined efforts. Not only the government should take actions, but also people are responsible in taking part in this process. In this regard, as celebrity culture is widespread globally, prominent bodies should post videos emphasizing the importance of environmental conservation; this may spread the awareness toward how it is essential to use eco-friendly alternatives of packages or biodegradable ones, so that everyone may take initiatives.

In conclusion, it is observed that household waste is souring in many nations. Say, despite consumerism and marketing techniques of companies, regulation by the government or initiatives of celebrities to raise awareness of packaging side effects are likely to be proactives measures.