In many countries it is now illegalto advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disadree?

In many nations it is now banned to display any alcohol advertisement. This essay completely agrees with this statement because advertisements will encourage people to consume more alcohol and contribute to minimizing the negative health effects associated with its consumption.

Displaying alcoholic drinks on television, social media platforms and street posters will help in getting people more familiar with buying and consuming. As long as we are frequently exposed to a specific product, our brain will get use to it and also will have the desire to try it. Therefore, governments should enforce a law that prohibits the creation of alcohol advertisements and impose serious penalties on companies and organizations that break the rules. By reducing the advertisements of alcohol, the sales will also decline.

Promoting a product means showing and talking about its advantages, which in our case represents a major problem because it makes customers forget about the disadvantages of alcohol on their health. Ethanol consumption can lead to dangerous disorders in many different organs of the body including heart, liver, and even the brain. As a result, in addition to preventing this kind of advertising, it is also important to increase people awareness about those issues. For example, drinking ethanol or methanol regularly and for a long period of time can damage the brain’s tissue resulting in dementia.

In conclusion, banning all different types of alcohol announcements will help in reducing the number of consumers, which in turn means less disorders and more productive community.